Jeanne Treat is the author of the Dark Birthright trilogy, historical fiction set in 17th century Scotland.  The series currently consists of three novels: Dark Birthright, Dark Lord, and Dark Destiny.  To research the books, Jeanne traveled to Scotland to visit castles, seaports, and stone circles, and talk to historians. To make it authentic, she investigated ancient earth-based spiritual traditions and healing arts. Ms Treat has published in local and regional newspapers, anthologies, and magazines. She has spoken on diverse topics including Spirit Guides and Totem Animals, The Law of Attraction, and Chaos Theory and the Butterfly Effect. She lives in with her husband Robert and two Scottish terriers, Maggie and Duff.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s